Drs. Shaw & Jane Reviews

Devoted to earning patients’ smiles while we’re creating their new smiles, Dr. Randall Shaw, Dr. Nicole Jane, and each member of our team is passionate about orthodontics. What other profession would allow us to meet and help such incredible people, building friendships with each of them while providing care that transforms their health and their life?

248 471-1555 http://TheBigSmile.com


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 1123

"I would like to thank the entire staff for helping me to overcome a period in my life when I thought all hope was lost. In the nearly two years I've received treatment, the work that Dr. Shaw has performed has transformed me and released me from the shadows of depression. I have regained my dignity and can smile the "Big Smile" I once had!!! When I look in the mirror, I am grateful and say Thank you, Dr. Shaw for giving me back to me!!"

-
Review Verified on 10/13/2016
"This has been an extraordinary experience for me. Dr. Jane and the complete staff have been beyond excellent. I would recommend this practice over and over again."

-
Review Verified on 7/12/2016
"Very helpful office with explaining all options and benefits (more than once). A nice friendly atmosphere. Love the open floor plan which makes me feel good knowing I can see whats going on. All of my questions and concerns are addressed right away. Thank you for making us feel very welcome."

-
Review Verified on 7/5/2016
"I can't thank Dr. Jane and the entire staff for all the support and encouragement they gave me over the past two years of treatment! Getting braces at age 56 was a big decision for me, and I'm so very glad I did it! I would encourage any one, at any age to go for it! Thanks again for all your kindness and help."

-
Review Verified on 7/5/2016
"We have four boys, each three years apart in age. They have all had a great experience at Dr. Shaw's office. We were referred to Dr. Shaw's office years ago from our close friend who is a dentist after we commented on her daughter's gorgeous smile, courtesy of Dr. Shaw. Dr. Shaw is very patient with the boys as he explains each individual treatment and handles each of their unique personalities in a positive way. Each one of Dr. Shaw's staff is upbeat and professional in carrying out the treatment plans. We never have to wait more than a minute or two to start an appointment and the boys enjoy the video games and cocoa machine during that time. The entire staff make the experience smooth and efficient: each boy is in and out of the chair as quickly as possible, we make the next appointment and are on our way. Our oldest son just finished his treatment plan that included a customized twin block and braces. Dr. Shaw's office is the only one in Michigan with its own lab to make twin blocks, so all adjustments are in-house. Our son is so proud of the beautiful smile captured in his senior picture and it is an truly amazing how it was transformed from our first visit!"

-
Review Verified on 2/22/2016
"Dr. Shaw and all of the staff are wonderful! We have had a great experience!"

-
Review Verified on 9/12/2016
"I want to thank everyone for the Amazing job that they have done for all three of my Boys. My son Connor just got his braces off today and his teeth look GREAT !! Dr. Shaw and his entire staff are fantastic !!! They exude tremendous customer service and throughout the last ten years of coming here, I can truthfully say that I have never had a bad experience here . May the Good Lord continue to bless each and everyone of this staff. I am so grateful for their tremendous customer service and great work on all three of my boys teeth. I would recommend anyone and everyone to come here to get their teeth worked on."

-
Review Verified on 5/24/2016
"Amazing job! I'm in love with the results!"

-
Review Verified on 5/24/2016
"So thankful for you guys taking care of my teeth. They're perfect! All of you did excellent!"

-
Review Verified on 5/24/2016
"I can't express how happy & pleased we are with the results of my two son's; Brendon & Grant Page's braces. My sister Kathryn Bailey brought all 3 of her kids here, and highly recommended you. She was absolutey correct with her recommendation. Dr. Jane and the staff here at Orthodontics have been very accommodating throughout our entire treatment. We are grateful and blessed to have such an incredible and special Orthodontist as Dr. Jane.
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for giving my two son's beautiful SMILES! Now I'm thinking about fixing my teeth and allowing myself to have a more confident smile!

Sincerely,

Laura Malizia
"

-
Review Verified on 4/20/2016
"It is a difficult decision as an adult to get braces. I am so glad I did it. I now have an amazing smile."

-
Review Verified on 10/5/2015
"I had such an amazing experience here. Everyone was always so nice not only to me, but to my teeth as well. My teeth look absolutely stunning now, and I'm so happy with the outcome of my braces!"

-
Review Verified on 9/22/2015
"Who likes braces... not me!! But this has been the best and worst 3 years of my life. Haha. I am 1000% satisfied with my smile and I couldn't ask for better. I give them permission to show my before and after because it has been a major transition and everyone in this office has been amazing... Dr. Jane is simply amazing and so is all the staff. Ask to see my photos. Under bite was crazy and now I'm perfect. Thank you to every one at the Big Smile!!!"

-
Review Verified on 9/16/2015
"Lauren has been seeing Dr. Shaw since 2011 with her first appliance to correct her crossbite. We were referred by Dr. Elliot, our family dentist. Before Lauren started her treatment she never smiled as she was embarrassed by her teeth. Now, she is known as the girl who brightens the room with her smile when she walks in and is always smiling!
Since then she has progressed to stage 1 braces on her upper in 2014 and moved on to stage 2 braces earlier this year upper/lower (the day before we left for vacation on Spring Break!).
Lauren loves to come here and see Dr. Shaw and the staff as everyone here is always so amazing and makes every visit such a great experience.
"

-
Review Verified on 9/15/2015
"Dr. Shaw is AWESOME!! My son's teeth are coming along great and we are so pleased. At every visit they are so nice and welcoming which makes him and me feel more relaxed. AJ loves coming to see you guys, it's always like visiting friends. Thank you for the great experience always"

-
Review Verified on 1/12/2015
"I absolutely ADORE Dr. Jane and her phenomenal staff! She is personable and funny, yet laser-focused on getting the best results for her clients. I always look forward to my visits because her staff makes me feel welcome. I highly recommend Dr. Jane to any and all people looking for a winning smile, to gain confidence, and work with an orthodontist genuinely concerned about her patients. Dr. Jane ROCKS!!!"

-
Review Verified on 11/26/2014
"They are accommodating with my schedule. I have never had to wait more than a few minutes before I'm called. The entire staff is super friendly and interactive with the patients in fun and innovative ways. But, most of all, I love my new smile. Thank you, Thank you."

-
Review Verified on 3/19/2017
"We just love coming to see Dr. Jane & her asst. Angela. Both of them were so gentle & calming with my daughter. Thank you all for being so kind."

-
Review Verified on 12/16/2016
"This office is AWESOME! From everyone to the front desk, Dr. Jane and to the ladies in the back. I can't think of anyway they could improve. Our journey with braces went by so fast because of the great experience we had."

-
Review Verified on 9/9/2016
"I always received great care and treatment here, and the staff are super nice all the time. I really appreciate everything! Thanks!"

-
Review Verified on 8/30/2016
"This is my second child who has gone through the practice. We are so pleased with how their teeth came out, with beautiful smiles! The office staff is very friendly and courteous, and I always recommend the office to my friends looking for orthodontic care."

-
Review Verified on 8/30/2016
"Dr.Shaw...you did it again! My sons teeth look perfect, thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 8/30/2016
"We are very happy with the care our daughter received! The doctors and staff were wonderful to work with. Her teeth look beautiful! Thank you Dr. Shaw!"

-
Review Verified on 8/29/2016
"Both of my kids needed braces and we would not have gone anywhere else. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We never have to wait; we are seen promptly."

-
Review Verified on 8/29/2016
"Both of my daughters went through braces with Dr, Jane. With their success, I thought I would talk to Dr. Jane about my terribly painful TMJ and see if there was something she could do to help. After a full review of the issue with imaging and exam, Dr.Jane suggested braces to help "move the jaw and straighten my teeth" to hopefully alleviate the pain. The TMJ was seriously locking my jaw - Kinda panicky!! Four days after the braces being put on my teach, I WAS PAIN FREE!!! And after a month - I am still pain free!! (I even feel a little sassy with braces on my teeth at my age LOL ) If anyone has TMJ pain or anything like it, I would HIGHLY recommend giving Dr. Jane a call. :)"

-
Review Verified on 8/26/2016
"I love this place...My son finally got his braces today....The staff at The Big Smile are all AWESOME!!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/25/2016
"We had a great experience! Everybody is so nice and we always were able to get in with short notice. Thank you!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/23/2016
"The staff was very friendly and welcoming.i really enjoyed it"

-
Review Verified on 8/22/2016
"Awesome"

-
Review Verified on 8/22/2016
"I am very pleased with the results. She used to be teased about her teeth at school but now they look beautiful."

-
Review Verified on 8/19/2016
"Tori, her brother, grandma and I were extremely impressed with the office and helpfulness of the staff. For being a dentist office it really out shown others."

-
Review Verified on 8/11/2016
"Very pleasant and helpful staff, I couldn't be more satisfied."

-
Review Verified on 8/10/2016
"I have 5 kids and so far my two eldest son's; Brendon Page & Grant Page have had their braces put on by Dr. Jane, here at Drs. Shaw & Jane Orthodontics, and with both my son's we are 100% satisfied with the results. The staff here is very friendly and professional. We are looking forward to our next child Sophia Page getting here braces on soon, so she can be confident with her new smile & happy too.
Thank you Dr. Jane for your FABULOUS work, Brendon & Grant Page are extremely HAPPY with their results.

Sincerely,
Laura Malizia
"

-
Review Verified on 8/9/2016
"Always prompt and friendly. Always kept us informed."

-
Review Verified on 8/9/2016
"I got my braces here with Dr Ginzler over 20 years ago. Now, this is the only practice I would consider for my kids! Excellent doctor and staff!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/5/2016
"Dr. Jane and her staff have been amazing to work with. Our experience has been more than I could have hoped for. Scheduling or re-scheduling was never a problem and they were alays available for anything that came up. Watching the progression of the treatment made the process totally worth it. Emma's teeth look beautiful. Thanks for everything!"

-
Review Verified on 8/5/2016
"We first came to the office two years ago for my daughter's initial evaluation. From the first call from Susan that set the tone. Every person in the office is friendly and professional. Today my daughter is having her upper spacer put in and she is super excited. Dawn is gentle and explained very thoroughly what was being done. Dr Jane is always warm and personable. She explained the road my daughter will be on for awhile in terms that were easy to understand. My nine year old actually likes to "hang" out in the office. And George even shared her teddy bear on the first visit. The pricing is fair and was explained well. We will definitely be telling others about the office."

-
Review Verified on 7/27/2016
"The staff at Dr. Shaw's Office are very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I have two children getting treatment. The progress has been great! Appointment times are made with respect of your personal schedule too."

-
Review Verified on 7/18/2016
"Thank you for the care you take with my daughter."

-
Review Verified on 7/18/2016
"Very imformative and nice people."

-
Review Verified on 7/12/2016
"Nice, clean, organized office. Professional and courteous staff. Very pleased so far."

-
Review Verified on 7/12/2016
"You guys are wonderful. Super friendly and you guys make going to the dentist as good as going to the dentist can get !"

-
Review Verified on 7/11/2016
Reviews 1 - 42 of 1123

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com